4.9 Wrong intonation

The position of the mouth in the singing, the functioning of the jaw, tongue, soft palate and pharynx, muscle tightness, articulation is all associated with the purity of intonation. Inconsistency in all parts of the body involved in phonation is the cause of a noisy and pitchy tone, so teachers do right, developing by their students at the same time many skills: breath, as well as resonance, functioning of the pharynx, diction, phrasing and musicality.

A reason of such intonation can be singing that is not well supported. Even the student tries to intonate sounds correctly in his midrange, as a rule, his intonation in the higher tessitura stays false. As, for example, a D4 demands from a soprano all the necessary technical skills, above all, a deeper and stronger breath support, as well as the ability to sing using the resonance, to make the sound closer and to cover it.

Intonation in singing can become impure when changing from one vowel to another. To eliminate this cause, apply the exercises, smoothening the pronunciation of different sounds.

As a result of incorrect work of breathing, or having no skills to use resonator sensations, if there are constrictions, the so-called low position occurs, which also affects the purity of intonation.

Detonation occurs when the singer has a phonastenia, it is one of the main symptoms in cords functioning irregularities. This requires medical supervision and removing of voice pressure.

A student can also began intonating wrong, in case of a public performance or during the exams. The reason for this is the excitement, which disrupts the normal functioning of breath, as well as the acoustics of an unknown room, complicating the control of muscular sensations. As a result, an inexperienced singer begins to sing off tune. This defect can be removed if the student often performs publically and is trained to manage his neuro-psychological condition before the concert or the examination.

It is necessary to underline that each defect doesn't exist alone, so that's why its reasons cannot be easily defined.

In summary, let's emphasize that the uncoordinated work of all parts of the body involved in the process of voice building, leads to deviations from the ideal voice, that the student should develop. Vocal teacher and a personal perception of the problems of voice will help to identify the cause of the defect and to find the ways to correct it.

<

4.9 Фальшивая интонация

Положение рта в пении, работа челюстей, языка, мягкого нёба и гортани, мышечная закрепощенность, артикуляция связаны с чистотой интонации. Несогласованность в работе всех частей организма, принимающих участие в голосообразовании – причина нечистой интонации; поэтому верно поступают педагоги, которые в процессе обучения гармонически развивают одновременно и дыхание, и резонаторные ощущения, и работу гортани, дикцию, музыкальность и фразировку.

Одной из причин нечистой интонации можно назвать пение не на опоре. Даже если на центральном участке диапазона голоса ученик старается интонировать верно, то, как правило, интонация в более высокой тесситуре может быть фальшива. Так как, например, у сопрано ре второй октавы потребует необходимых технических приемов и, прежде всего, более глубокой и крепкой опоры дыхания, умения петь с использованием резонаторных ощущений, приближать и прикрывать звук.

Нечистой интонация в пении может становиться при переходе с одного гласного на другой. Для устранения этой причины необходимо обратиться к упражнениям, выравнивающим произношение разных звуков.

В результате неверной работы дыхания, при отсутствии навыков пользования резонаторными ощущениями, при наличии разного рода зажимов возникает пение в так называемой низкой позиции, которое также отрицательно сказывается на чистоте интонации.

Детонация возникает у певца и при фонастении, являясь одним из главных симптомов в нарушении работы связок. В этом случае требуется наблюдение врача и режим отсутствия голосовой нагрузки.

В условиях экзамена или при публичных выступлениях ученик, который в классе поет всегда чисто, также может начать нечисто интонировать. Причина этого явления кроется в волнении, которое нарушает нормальную работу дыхания, и в акустике незнакомого помещения, затрудняющей контроль над мышечными ощущениями. В результате неопытный певец начинает фальшивить. Этот дефект интонации можно снять увеличением числа выступлений и обучением ученика управлять своим нервно-психологическим состоянием перед концертом или экзаменом.

Следует заметить, что каждый дефект встречается не в одиночку, а потому причины его возникновения определяются довольно сложно.

Обобщая сказанное, подчеркнем, что нескоординированная работа всех частей организма, участвующих в процессе голосообразования, приводит к отклонениям от идеального голоса, к которому стремится обучающийся. Вокальный слух педагога и собственное понимание проблем голосоведения помогут верно выявить причину дефекта и найти пути его исправления.

<