4.6 Croak

The croaking sound, often called "sand", unfortunately can also often appear in the voice. An unclean, torn timbre can be a result of incorrect use of vocal tract. In the book, The Singer and His Voice, vocal teacher S.P. Yudin wrote: "The old-school teachers are right, the singer's voice shouldn't forcedly be trained to a certain vocal part. Right opposite: each part must be adjusted to the voice, to make it comfortable for it. You should not sing that does not fit your voice, because it destroys its usefulness and the usefulness of singing. Every voice is unique: it is necessary to release it, reveal the nature of the voice, and not try to use qualities not characteristic to it. " This statement identified several causes of hoarseness:

  • First, it is singing in the wrong type of voice, because it is either incorrectly identified or because the singer considers himself the owner of a voice that he actually does not have;
  • Second, it is singing is not in the correct tessitura, which is, of course, the consequence of the first reason;
  • Third, if the singer sings not in his repertoire, refer to the reasons indicated above;
  • Fourth, big pressure applied to the cords without a good vocal placement.

All this leads to blurring of the middle range, rapid deterioration of the vocal folds that start to lose elasticity early, with the voice loosing its beauty of natural tone and its strength. It sadly results in phonasthenia, chronic dysphonia, and diseases of vocal cords and of vocal apparatus in whole, loss of voice.

The cause of croaking sound can be a constant use of aspirational sound attack, resulting in a weak functioning of vocal cords and breathing. This type of hoarseness can be eliminated if you practice the strong sound attack, using exercises with staccato singing the figure immediately with legato and paying special attention to the work of the breath support.

The croak in one's voice can be also heard in the period of physiological (mutation). In this case it is necessary to reduce the voice pressure, or even remove it for the period recommended by your phoniatrist.

<

4.6 Сип

Сип, или как еще говорят "песок", в голосе появляется, к сожалению, не так уж редко. Нечистый, стертый тембр может быть обретен в результате неверной эксплуатации певческого аппарата. В книге "Формирование голоса певца" С.П. Юдин пишет: "Старики" правильно говорили, что не следует насильно подтягивать голос певца к той или иной вокальной партии. Напротив, нужно каждую партию подтягивать к голосу, делать ее удобной для него. Не следует петь того, что не по голосу, потому что это разрушает полноценность голоса и пения. Все голоса индивидуальны: нужно освобождать, вскрывать природу голоса, не стремясь к не свойственным ей качествам. В этом высказывании определено сразу несколько причин осиплости:

  • во-первых, пение не своим голосом в том смысле, что тип голоса выявлен неверно или сам поющий считает себя обладателем несвойственного ему голоса;
  • во-вторых, пение не в своей тесситуре, что связано, конечно, с первой причиной;
  • в-третьих, пение не своего репертуара, что следует из двух вышеназванных причин;
  • в-четвертых, большая певческая нагрузка при не поставленном голосе.

Все это приводит к стиранию середины голоса, быстрому изнашиванию связок, которые рано начинают терять эластичность, а голос – красоту естественного тембра и силу. Последствия печальны: фонастения, хроническое несмыкание, болезни связок и всего голосового аппарата, потеря голоса.

Причиной сипа может быть и постоянное применение придыхательной атаки, то есть вялая работа связок и дыхания. Устранить этот вид сипа можно, прибегнув к твердой атаке, используя упражнения на стаккато с пропеванием этой фигуры сразу же на легато и обращая пристальное внимание на работу опоры дыхания.

Сип в голосе может быть слышен и в период физиологических изменений – таких, как мутация. В этом случае нужно сократить голосовую нагрузку или снять ее вовсе на время, рекомендуемое врачом-фониатором.

<