The system of breathing exercises by A.N. Strelnikova

Breathing exercises of these respiratory gymnastics actively engage all parts of the body: arms, legs, head, pelvis, abdominal muscles, shoulders etc. and provoke a common physiological reaction of the body. It increases the oxygen consumption, satisfying the "thirst for oxygen." And since this gymnastics implies that all the exercises should be performed simultaneously with a short and sharp inhalation through the nose (with an absolutely passive exhalation), it results in an increased aerobic respiration and an increased absorption of oxygen by tissues. Gymnastics:

  • establishes the disturbed functioning of the cardiovascular system, strengthens the entire cycle of blood circulation;
  • fixes the defects in the thorax and the spine and spine formed due to diseases;
  • increases the overall resistance of the organism, its tone, heals the mental state of patients.

Let's go into details about these positive factors. The main function of the lungs is gas exchange in the lung alveoli. To give it more power, we need to break the so-called alveolar barrier. This problem is solved with help of breathing exercises elaborated by A.N. Strelnikova. After a few short, sharp inhalations through the nose that reach the bottom of the lungs (during an inhalation 3-4 times more air gets into the lungs), it comes to an enhanced air exchange in the alveoli, while its composition is close to the outside one. At the same time there is an active gas exchange in blood.

Breathing exercises of Strelnikova also contribute to the alignment of excitation and inhibition processes in the cortex, increase reflex connections, have a positive effect on the function of neuroregulatory mechanisms that control breathing.

A set of exercises for singers:

1. "Pump" ("tire inflation").

1. "Pump" ("tire inflation")

Point of departure: stand straight, feet's located wider than shoulders width, hands along torso (Main position - point of departure.). Do light bow (hands goes to the ground, but not touches it) and simultaneously - loud and short inhale through the nose on the second part of the bow. Inhale must be finished together with bow. Mildly raise (but not straighten), and again bow, and short loud inhale "from ground". Take to hands convoluted newspaper or stick and imagine, that you inflate a tire of automobile. Bows must be done rhythmically and easy, don't bend over too low; bow to the torso level will be enough. Back round, not straight, head lowered.

Remember! The "inflate a tire" exercise should be done in rhythm of formational foot-steps.

Norm: 12 ways in 8 inhale-moves.

Exercise "pump" can be done in standing and in sitting.

Restrictions: Head and spine damages, chronic radiculitis and osteochondrosis, high blood, intracranial and intraocular pressure, calculi do not permit to bow low. Bow is slight, but always with a noisy and short breath through the nose. Exhalation is done after each inhalation alone (passively) through the mouth, but do not open it wide.

Exercise "Pump" is very efficient, often stops asthma crises, heart and liver attacks.

2. "Cat" (squat with rotation).

2. "Cat" (squat with rotation)

Point of departure: stand straight, feet on shoulder width (you feet should not detach from the ground). Make dance-like sitting down with simultaneous turns of upper-body and hands to the right as if catching something. At the end of movement, when you catch - sniff. Repeat the same to the left. Don't worry about the breathing out, it should come naturally. Knees should be slightly bent and straighten (crouching light, springy, not deep squat). Grasp with your hands to the right and to the left at the level of your waist. The back is straight, turn - only at the waist.

Norm: 12 ways in 8 inhale-moves.

The exercise "Cat" can also be done in sitting in a chair or lying in bed (in a bad condition).

3. "Embrace your shoulders" (inspiration while compression of the chest).

3. "Embrace your shoulders" (inspiration while compression of the chest)

Point of departure: stand straight, with arms bent in elbows and raised to the height of shoulders. Throw your hands in opposite directions, as if embracing the shoulders themselves. And with every "hug" sharply "sniff" through your nose. Hands should go parallel to each other (do not cross them), do not change their position (it is not important, which hand is on the top, the right one or the left one), do not open your arms wide and do not strain them. Having mastered this exercise, it is possible to slightly tilt the head back (inhalation from the ceiling) while your hands cross.

Norm: 12 ways in 8 inhale-moves.

Exercise "Embrace your shoulders" can also be done in sitting or in lying.

Restrictions: Patients with coronary heart diseases, innate heart defects, having had a heart attack, should not do this exercise in the first week of training. It should be started from the second week along with other exercises of the Strelnikova gymnastics. In a bad condition don't do 8 consecutive inhale-moves but 4 or even 2, then a pause for 3-5 seconds and then again do 2 or 4 inhale-moves.

Women, from the sixth month of pregnancy, while doing this exercise, should not tilt their head back, do it only with hands, standing straight and looking forward.

4. "Big Pendulum" ("Pump" + "Embrace your shoulders").

4. "Big Pendulum" ("Pump" + "Embrace your shoulders")

Point of departure: stand straight, feet on a slightly narrower width than shoulders. Tilt forward, hands stretched to the floor, inhale. Without stopping (slightly bend in the waist) tilt back with your arms embracing shoulders. Inhale again. Bow forward - lean back, inhale "from the floor" inhale "from the ceiling." Exhalation occurs between breaths myself, do not hold your breath and do not push it out!

5. "Steps." A. "Step Forward" (rock and roll).

5. "Steps." A. "Step Forward" (rock and roll)

Point of departure: stand straight, feet on a slightly narrower width than shoulders. Raise your left leg bent in the knee, up to the level of the abdomen (from knee the leg is straight, stretch your toes down like you're a ballet dancer). On the right foot make a light dance squat and do a noisy sniff with your nose. After squats both legs should necessarily take the initial position for a moment. Lift up the right leg bent in the knee, on the left do a slight squat and sniff through nose with noise. You should necessarily do a slight squat, then the other leg, bent in the knee, raises up by itself to the level of the stomach. Your corps stays straight. You can simultaneously do counter-movements with your hands at the level of your waist. Exercise "front step" reminds of a rock 'n' roll dance movements.

Remember! The exhalation should happen after each inhalation by itself (passive), preferably by mouth.

Normal: 8 ways in 8 inhale-moves.

The exercise "step forward" can be done in standing, in sitting or even in lying.

Restrictions: for patients with diseases of the cardiovascular system (ischemia, birth cardiac defects, heart attacks) is not recommended to lift the legs too much (to the level of the abdomen). In cases of injuries and leg thrombosis the patient should only perform this exercise in sitting or even in lying (on the back), very gently, barely lifting the knee up while a noisy breath. Do a pause (rest) for 3-4 seconds after every 8 inhale-moves, you can extend it to 10 seconds.

<

Система дыхательных упражнений Стрельниковой А.Н.

Упражнения стрельниковской дыхательной гимнастики активно включают в работу все части тела: руки, ноги, голову, тазовый пояс, брюшной пресс, плечевой пояс и т.д. – и вызывают общую физиологическую реакцию всего организма. Возрастает потребление кислорода, повышенную потребность в котором называют «жаждой кислорода». И так как в этой гимнастике все упражнения выполняются одновременно с коротким и резким вдохом через нос (при абсолютно пассивном выдохе), в результате усиливается внутреннее тканевое дыхание и повышается усвояемость кислорода тканями. Гимнастика:

  • налаживает нарушенные функции сердечно-сосудистой системы, укрепляет весь аппарат кровообращения;
  • исправляет развившиеся в процессе заболевания различные деформации грудной клетки и позвоночника;
  • повышает общую сопротивляемость организма, его тонус, оздоровляет нервно-психическое состояние у больных.

Рассмотрим эти положительные факторы подробнее. Основной функцией легких является обмен газов в легочных альвеолах. Чтобы его усилить, требуется нарушить так называемый альвеолярный барьер. Эту задачу и решают дыхательные упражнения, разработанные А.Н. Стрельниковой. После нескольких коротких и резких вдохов носом, идущих на предельную глубину легких (во время вдоха в легкие попадает в 3-4 раза больше воздуха), происходит усиленный обмен воздуха в альвеолах, при этом его состав приближается к наружному, одновременно происходит активный обмен газами крови.

Стрельниковская дыхательная гимнастика способствует также выравниванию процессов возбуждения и торможения в коре головного мозга, усилению рефлекторных связей, положительно влияет на функцию нервно-регуляторных механизмов, управляющих дыханием.

Набор упражнений для вокалистов:

1.«Насос» («Накачивание шины»)

1.«Насос» («Накачивание шины»)

Исходное положение: станьте прямо, ноги чуть уже ширины плеч, руки вдоль туловища. Сделайте легкий поклон (руками тянуться к полу, но не касаться его) и одновременно - шумный и короткий вдох носом во второй половине поклона. Вдох должен кончиться вместе с поклоном. Слегка приподняться (но не выпрямляться), и снова поклон и короткий, шумный вдох «с пола». Возьмите в руки свернутую газету или палочку и представьте, что накачиваете шину автомобиля. Поклоны вперед делаются ритмично и легко, низко не кланяйтесь, достаточно поклона в пояс. Спина круглая (а не прямая), голова опущена.

Помните! «Накачивать шину» нужно в темпоритме строевого шага.

Норма: 12 раз по 8 вдохов-движений. Упражнение «Насос» можно делать стоя и сидя.

Ограничения: при травмах головы и позвоночника; при многолетних радикулитах и остеохондрозах; при повышенном артериальном, внутричерепном и внутриглазном давлении; при камнях в печени, почках и мочевом пузыре не кланяйтесь низко. Поклон делается едва заметно, но обязательно с шумным и коротким вдохом через нос. Выдох делается после каждого вдоха самостоятельно (пассивно) через рот, но не открывайте его широко.

Упражнение «Насос» очень результативное, часто останавливает приступы бронхиальной астмы, сердечный и приступ печени.

2. «Кошка» (приседание с поворотом)

2. «Кошка» (приседание с поворотом)

Исходное положение: станьте прямо, ноги чуть уже ширины плеч (ступни ног в упражнении не должны отрываться от пола). Сделайте танцевальное приседание и одновременно поворот туловища вправо – резкий, короткий вдох. Затем такое же приседание с поворотом влево и тоже короткий, шумный вдох носом, вправо – влево, вдох справа – вдох слева. Выдохи происходят между вдохами сами, непроизвольно. Колени слегка сгибайте и выпрямляйте (приседание легкое, пружинистое, глубоко не приседать). Руками делайте хватательные движения справа и слева на уровне пояса. Спина абсолютно прямая, поворот – только в талии.

Норма: 12 раз по 8 вдохов-движений.

Упражнение «Кошка» можно делать также сидя на стуле и лежа в постели (в тяжелом состоянии).

3. «Обними плечи» (вдох на сжатии грудной клетки)

3. «Обними плечи» (вдох на сжатии грудной клетки)

Исходное положение: станьте, руки согнуты в локтях и подняты на уровень плеч. Бросайте руки навстречу друг другу до отказа, как бы обнимая себя за плечи. И одновременно с каждым «объятием» резко «шмыгайте» носом. Руки в момент «объятия» идут параллельно друг другу (а не крест – накрест), ни в коем случае их не менять (при этом все равно, какая рука сверху – правая или левая); широко в стороны не разводить и не напрягать. Освоив это упражнение, можно в момент встречного движения рук слегка откидывать голову назад (вдох с потолка).

Норма: 12 раз по 8 вдохов-движений.

Упражнение «Обними плечи» можно делать также сидя и лежа.

Ограничения: сердечникам с ишемической болезнью сердца, врожденными пороками, перенесенным инфарктом в первую неделю тренировок не делать упражнение «Обними плечи». Начинать его нужно со второй недели вместе с другими упражнениями стрельниковской гимнастики. В Тяжелом состоянии нужно делать подряд не по 8 вдохов-движений, а по 4 вдоха-движения или даже по 2, затем отдых 3-5 секунд и снова 2 или 4 вдоха-движения.

Женщинам, начиная с шестого месяца беременности в упражнении «Обними плечи» голову назад не откидывать, выполнять упражнение только руками, стоя ровно и смотря прямо перед собой.

4. «Большой маятник» («Насос» + «Обними плечи»)

4. «Большой маятник» («Насос» + «Обними плечи»)

Исходное положение: станьте прямо, ноги чуть уже ширины плеч. Наклон вперед, руки тянутся к полу – вдох. И сразу без остановки (слегка прогнувшись в пояснице) наклон назад – руки обнимают плечи. И тоже вдох. Кланяйтесь вперед – откидывайтесь назад, вдох «с пола» - вдох «с потолка». Выдох происходит в промежутке между вдохами сам, не задерживайте и не выталкивайте выдох!

5. «Шаги». a). «Передний шаг» (рок-н-ролл)

5. «Шаги». a). «Передний шаг» (рок-н-ролл)

Исходное положение: станьте прямо, ноги чуть уже ширины плеч. Поднимите левую ногу, согнутую в колене, вверх, до уровня живота (от колена нога прямая, носок тянуть вниз, как в балете). На правой ноге в этот момент делайте легкое танцевальное приседание и короткий, шумный вдох носом. После приседания обе ноги должны обязательно на одно мгновение принять исходное положение. Поднимите вверх правую ногу, согнутую, в колене, на левой слегка приседайте и шумно «шмыгайте» носом (левое колено вверх - исх. положение, правое колено вверх - исх. положение). Нужно обязательно слегка присесть, тогда другая нога, согнутая в колене, легко поднимется вверх до уровня живота. Корпус прямой. Можно одновременно с каждым приседанием и поднятием согнутого колена вверх делать легкое встречное движение кистей рук на уровне пояса. Упражнения «Передний шаг» напоминает танец рок-н-ролл.

Помните! Выдох должен совершаться после каждого вдоха самостоятельно (пассивно), желательно через рот.

Норма: 8 раз по 8 вдохов-движений.

Упражнение «Передний шаг» можно делать стоя, сидя и даже лежа.

Ограничения: при заболеваниях сердечно-сосудистой системы (ишемическая болезнь сердца, врожденные пороки, перенесенный инфаркт) не рекомендуется высоко (до уровня живота) поднимать ноги. При травмах ног и тромбофлебите это упражнение выполнять только сидя и даже лежа (па спине), очень осторожно, чуть-чуть поднимая колено вверх при шумном вдохе. Пауза (отдых) – 3-4 секунды после каждых 8 вдохов-движений, можно продлить ее до 10 секунд.

<