1.2.2 Breathing muscles

The work of antagonist muscle groups called inhalators and exhalators.

The main importance among all the inhalator muscles belongs to the diaphragm. It is the muscle unique in its shape, its muscle fibres, the method of fixation, the nature of its movements and its function.

Diaphragm is horizontal and makes the phrenic partition wall. In the relaxed state the diaphragm has a cupola like shape. When it contracts, its centre descends and the entire cupola flattens. This downward movement of the diaphragm reminds of the movement of a piston that draws air in during inhalation. In this case, the wall of the stomach protrudes forward; the chest expands and lifts up.

The phase of inhalation is marked by a small expansion of the nostrils, lowering of the trachea and larynx, and by opening of the glottis.

The abdominal muscles take the most important part in the process of inhalation. This is an outer pair oblique muscle, internal pair oblique muscle, the rectus muscle and the transverse abdominal muscle.

Quiet life breath in normal conditions (without doing physical exercises) is a passive act in its whole, and at exhalation phonation is an active phase.

Breathing cycle consists of three phases: inhale, exhale, and pause. The duration of inhalation and exhalation is about the same during quiet breathing. During exhalation, phase of phonation takes significantly longer than the inspiratory phase and can be arbitrarily detained.

Breath when phonation occurs faster when singing and a little slower when talking. Phonation breath can be done due to active contractions of the abdominal muscles, combined with a certain tone of the muscles of the pelvis and perineum.

Possibilities of voluntary regulation of amplitude, power, speed and rhythm of contractions of these muscles provide the foundation for developing the singing breath in trems with the requirements of vocal phrases and content of the musical text.

<

1.2.2 Мышцы дыхательного аппарата

В основе осуществления дыхательного акта лежит работа групп мышц-антагонистов: вдыхателей и выдыхателей.

Центральное и ведущее место среди мышц-вдыхателей занимает диафрагма. Она является мышцей уникальной по своей форме, расположению мышечных волокон, по способу фиксации, по характеру осуществляемых ее движений и функции.

Диафрагма расположена горизонтально и является грудобрюшной перегородкой. В расслабленном состоянии диафрагма имеет форму купола. При сокращении ее центр опускается и весь купол уплощается. Этим перемещением вниз диафрагма уподобляется поршню, всасывающему воздух во время вдоха. При этом стенка живота выпячивается вперед, грудная клетка расширяется и приподнимается.

В фазе вдоха отмечается незначительное по амплитуде расширение ноздрей, опускание трахеи и гортани и открывание голосовой щели.

Главное значение в осуществлении выдоха во время фонации имеют мышцы брюшного пресса. Это наружная парная косая, внутренняя парная косая, прямая и поперечная мышцы живота.

Спокойное жизненное дыхание в нормальных условиях (без совершения физических усилий) является исключительно пассивным актом, а при фонации выдох являет собой активную фазу.

Цикл дыхания состоит из трех фаз: вдох, выдох, пауза. Продолжительность вдоха и выдоха при спокойном дыхании примерно одинаковая. При фонации фаза выдоха значительно длиннее фазы вдоха и может быть произвольно задержана.

Вдох при фонации совершается быстрее при пении и немного медленнее при разговоре. Фонационный выдох осуществляется за счет активных сокращений мышц брюшного пресса в сочетании с определенным тонусом мышц таза и промежности.

Возможности волевой регуляции амплитуды, силы, быстроты и ритма сокращений этих мышц создают основу для выработки певческого дыхания в соответствии с требованиями вокальной фразы и содержания музыкального текста.

<